top of page

Franklin Township's Sewage Department


The PA Department of Environmental Protection (PADEP) mandated Franklin Township, along with Mahoning Township, and the Boroughs of Lehighton and Weissport to submit a joint official plan for a regional sewage facility plant. The Central Carbon Municipal Authority was formed by the four municipalities to construct and manage the regional sewer plant. Franklin Township's public sewer system consists of approximately 47,300 linear feet of sanitary sewer pipe and two pump stations. Franklin Township's public sewer system went into operation in May 2003. It is located in the densely populated area of the Township and serves approximately 600 homes and 60 businesses.


The sewer department office was established in 2003. The sewer clerk's job responsibilities are to bill and collect the tap-in and sewage fees of the residents and businesses located within the Franklin Township Sewer System.


Sewage Department Office Hours:  Monday thru Thursday from 8:00.a.m. to 12:00.p.m. and 1:00.p.m. to 4:30pm.   Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Scott Bieber
Sewage Enforcement Officer
On Lot Septic Systems
Phone: 610-965-1167
Fax: 610-965-9747
Stephen T. Gitch
Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer
On-Lot Septic Systems
Keystone Consulting Engineers, Inc.
Phone: 610-681-5233
Ronald Solt
Central Carbon Municipal Authority
Phone: 610-377-1773
Alex J. Morrison P.E.
Doug Kopp
Central Sewage Engineer
Phone: 610-374-5285
bottom of page